Border formalities

All EU state citizens, Serbia, Montenegro, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Albania, Monaco, San Marino can enter BiH without a visa for up to 90 days within 6 months, with a passport or a national ID card.

As for the following non-European countries, their citizens can enter BiH with a visa for up to 90 days within 6 months with a valid passport. These are citizens of Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Qatar, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Seychelles, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United The United States, Uruguay, the Vatican and Venezuela, as well as persons holding British national (overseas) passports.

Citizens of Russia and Ukraine can enter Bosnia and Herzegovina without visas for up to 90 days within two months with a valid passport.

As for holders of multiple-entry visas and residents of the European Union, the Schengen area, or Monaco, they can enter Bosnia and Herzegovina without a visa, for a maximum stay of 15 days. However, they must arrive directly from an EU Member State, the Schengen Agreement, Monaco or a third country that has a bilateral readmission agreement with BiH,

Any person not included by one of the above visa exemptions will need to apply for a visa at the Embassy or Consulate of Bosnia and Herzegovina in advance.


Our Partners

Discover all our Partners